Reaction to the sudden amount “# of trends men hate” articles

22Trends Men Hate and Why

23 Trends Men Hate (But Women Love)

Are you kidding? Like are you actually kidding me?

Oh no, suddenly your husband or boyfriend cares what fashion trend you’re wearing?

Are you kidding?

Wear whatever you feel like wearing! Yoga pants and sneakers? Done. Jimmy Choo pumps and a peplum dress, paired with red lipstick? DONE.

The stupid shit that comes out of these articles is ridiculous!

Men don’t like us wearing pj’s?

Men don’t like us wearing body mist?

Men don’t like us wearing yoga pants?

Men don’t like us wearing fake designer handbags?Are you freakin’ kidding me?

I don’t even like fashion. I wear jeans and a t-shirt all the time, but I’ll be damned if I’m not going to wear something because my boyfriend says “Oh, hun. Those pumps with that skirt? And that lipstick is so not your color.”

Like really if a guy said that to me I would laugh at him.

Anyway, ModaMob and Huffington Post put up these hysterical articles, and when I ran them past my guy friends they didn’t even know what half of it was. And all of them agreed they like seeing girls in yoga pants. Your butt looks amazing in yoga pants and don’t let anyone tell you different.

So, these ‘trends’ that men ‘hate’ are so null and void its funny. Men don’t care. They see women and go “yeah, I like those.” I have no idea what they’e trying to pull. Do they really think girls are so insecure they’ll stop their fashion-ways if they’re told by a woman who is far, far away that their man doesn’t like it?

Just flip through the article to see it. Its good for a laugh.

And my hair bow is adorable, screw you.

Leave a Reply

